“Pet Boys” Gaining Popularity In Korea

Posted on geekologie.com via [weirdasianews]

Pet boys are real guys that put themselves up for “adoption” by South Korean women. It’s basically for chicks that want a boyfriend that they can shit on all the time.

pet-3

(Source)

Pet Boys, who are often college kids in their 20’s, find “Being someone’s pet is stress free job with no financial burden at all.”The idea came from a Japanese anime story that was popular about 5 years ago. It was about a business woman who always had bad luck in relationships. One day, she decided to take home a young man off the street to live with her as her pet.

Huh? Apparently Pet Boy services are popping up around Korea, and recently a TV show had over 2,200 applicants after advertising Pet Boy positions. This makes no sense whatsoever. All I can gather is that the chicks want a boyfriend they can lock in the closet and treat however they want, and the guys all hope to eventually get some. Ha, good luck guys — too bad there’s a universal taboo against having sex with pets.

One comment on ““Pet Boys” Gaining Popularity In Korea

  1. Fuck me. Where do I sign up? Whenever I had a Korean girlfriend, they shit all over me and I paid for it! So this way they can act exactly the same and I get a, uh, and I quote, “stress-free job”?

    Fuck yeah!

    Can I have sex with my “owner”?

Leave a Reply

